Now Playing Tracks


New Jack Swing Compilation [1987 - 1992]

  1. Feels Good [Tony! Toni! Tone!]
  2. Poison [Bell Biv DeVoe]
  3. She Drives Me Wild [Michael Jackson]
  4. D-O-G Me Out (Video Mix) [Guy feat. Wreckx-N-Effect]
  5. Make You Sweat [Keith Sweat]
  6. My Prerogative [Bobby Brown]
  7. Wanna Get With U [Guy]
  8. Humpin’ Around [Bobby Brown]
  9. Gangsta [Bell Biv DeVoe]
  10. Rub You The Right Way [Johnny Gill feat. CL Smooth]
  11. She’s Mine [Basic Black feat. CL Smooth]
  12. Pump It Hottie [Redhead Kingpin & The F.B.I.]
  13. I Get The Job Done [Big Daddy Kane]
  14. Don’t Be Afraid [Aaron Hall]
  15. I Want Her [Keith Sweat]


Cop this!


Gonna post this teaser thing again because I dunno, how do I get people stoked to watch my film? I’m gonna submit the film to some festivals tomorrow and have a screening party with cast and crew and some pals, then I’ll release it for the world to see/not see. I’m bad at self promotion. Posting this at 2:14 AM is probably not the best time to do it. It’s pretty cool though, I swear. Maybe reblog it and stuff? Or don’t, I dunno.


When I was a freshman, my sister was in eighth grade. There was a boy in two of her periods who would ask her out every single day. (Third and seventh period, if I remember correctly.) All day during third and seventh she would repeatedly tell him no. She didn’t beat around the bush, she didn’t lie and say she was taken—she just said no.

One day, in third period, after being rejected several times, he said; “I have a gun in my locker. If you don’t say yes, I am going to shoot you in seventh.”

Read More

Real talk.

To Tumblr, Love Pixel Union